The day I walked across the stage and received my bachelors degree, is a day I will never forget. I’m the first in my family to get a college degree and I couldn’t have done it without my family and friends.

After returning home from campus, I had to wait 4 long weeks from our schools online software to go from “Pending” to “Award” in the Degree status section. This prevented me from being able to apply for my teachers license, which of course caused me to stress out. I don’t know about you, but I hate waiting. First I had to wait to apply for my license, I’m still waiting for my diploma, and now I’m waiting to hear back from schools I have interviewed with. While I was thankfully warned ahead of time that it’s nothing but a waiting game until it gets crazy right before school, I can’t help but want to know where I will be teaching sooner rather than later.

I’ve been wondering how other teachers handled the waiting game. Do you try to think of anything but getting a job? Or did you apply to absolutely every position you could? As a marketing teacher it’s a bit different from being an elementary teacher as there aren’t as many positions and it’s a small community even within the state. I’ve been blessed to know all the right people, but sometimes I feel as if I’m doing all that I can and it’s just not enough.

I wanted to keep this post short and simple and plan to really get into the swing of things with more blog posts once I start teaching.

